Contact Us




The Gateway Family YMCA
144 Madison Avenue
Elizabeth, NJ 07201

Senior Leadership Team

Krystal R. Canady, Chief Executive Officer
Melynda A. Mileski, Executive Vice President, Chief Operating Officer
Dennis J. McNany, Senior Vice President, Chief Financial and Chief Grants Officer
Marilyn D. Phinn, Vice President, Chief Human Resources and Chief Administration Officer

Branch Staff Information

Elizabeth Branch (908-355-9622)

Danielle Cioffi, District Executive Director
Laura Margeotes, Associate Branch Executive
Erin Bailey School Age Child Care and Camp Director
Rafael Cano, Director of Healthy Living
Leonardo Gonzalez, Member Engagement Director
Alejandra Johnson, Director of Branch Administration
Shinique Jones, Director of Financial Administration
Jeri McQueen, Senior Director of Housing
John Toczynski, Property Manager
Lisa Yanez, Sr. Director of Child Development

Five Points Branch (908-688-9622)

Jodi Pelano, Branch Executive Director
Jessica Samolewicz, Associate Branch Executive
Charles Cook, Aquatics Director
Christine Sprigle, Aquatics Coordinator
Thomas Galuppo, Director of Healthy Living
Judith Mapp, Director of Branch Administration
Jean Vick, Senior Member Engagement Director
Rene Santiago, Property Manager
Natalie Cribeiro, Director of Child Development
Shanae Clarke, SACC/Camp Coordinator

Rahway Branch (732-388-0057)

Rodger Koerber, Branch Executive Director
Lindsay Sudia, Membership Engagement Director

Wellness Center Branch (908-349-9622)

Jodi Pelano, Branch Executive Director
Paul Mickiewicz, Sr. Director of Healthy Living
Judith Mapp, Director of Branch Administration
Cheyenne Bailey, Member Engagement Director

WISE Center YMCA Branch (908-349-9622)

Susan Butler, W.I.S.E Center Director
Kerry Jordan, W.I.S.E. Center Coordinator

Association Office Staff

Denisse Caban, Sr. Executive Assistant
Alexandria Brim, Human Resources Associate
Gurpreet Nijar, Accounts Payable and Payroll Administrator
Colleen Clayton, Sr. Director of Membership and Development
Steve Klemas, Sr. Finance Director
Alane McCahey, Sr. Director of Strategic Initiatives
Michael Johnson, Director of Association Initiatives
Jon P. Yarger, Director of Information Technology